NCHT Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Natrona Collective Health Trust is excited to announce the recipients of five scholarships for the University of Wyoming Master of Public Administration program. Recipients will receive tuition and fees for the credits required to complete the online program over the next 2-3 years. NCHT partnered with the University of Wyoming to offer the program based on direct feedback from Natrona County nonprofit leaders wanting additional professional development opportunities. Scholarship recipients are able to complete the program while continuing to serve at their respective nonprofit organizations.

Collective Health Trust CEO Meredith Benton stated, “NCHT is more than a check. We help nonprofits help our community. We’re proud to partner with the University of Wyoming and our local nonprofits in this capacity, knowing that these dedicated leaders will serve and support our community for years to come.”

Recipients of the scholarships are:

  • Vickery Fales Hall, Wyoming Community Foundation
  • Gena Jensen, National Historic Trails Center Foundation
  • Ben Kinion, The Science Zone
  • Dawn Lacko, NOWCAP Services
  • Tess Mittelstadt, Habitat for Humanity

Scholarship recipient Vickery Fales Hall expressed her appreciation for being selected. “I am so grateful and excited about this opportunity,” she said. “This is not something I would have pursued without this incentive. I know I’ll learn so much from the MPA program at UW that will help me as I work with nonprofit organizations across Natrona County and Wyoming.”

NCHT hopes to fund a new round of scholarships for Natrona County based nonprofit staff interested in starting the MPA program in 2023. To learn more, please visit the University’s program page here.